Robertson, George W.



Scope note(s)

Source note(s)

Display note(s)

Hierarchical terms

Robertson, George W.

Equivalent terms

Robertson, George W.

Associated terms

Robertson, George W.

21 Archival description results for Robertson, George W.

21 results directly related Exclude narrower terms


  • Pamphlet File - Co-operation
  • File
  • 1926-1953

Saskatchewan, A Co-operative Province, issued by the Saskatchewan Bureau of Publications, Regina, July, 1928.

The Canadian Co-operator, a magazine of social and economic progress. Published in the interests of the Canadian Co-operative Movement. Vol. 17, No. 11, Brantford, Canada, August 1926.

The New Opportunity for Co-operation and Other Selected Addresses, by Dr. J.S. Thomson, President of the University of Saskatchewan, 1941.

The History of Co-operation, by John T. Hall, 1929. This pamphlet is No. 3 of a series.

The Romance of Co-operative Achievement, by George M. Robertson, Secretary of the Saskatchewan Co-operative Wheat Producers Limited. This pamphlet is No. 6 of a series. 1929.

Co-operation History and Philosophy, by L. J. Bright. Illustrations by Joseph Soehn. Published by The Co-operative Union of Saskatchewan, June, 1953.

Delegates of the Saskatchewan Wheat Pool's "March-on-Ottawa" delegation

Various photos of the members of the delegation led by the Saskatchewan Wheat Pool President, J. H. Wesson, on the train to Ottawa and while in Ottawa presenting their case, etc.

Specific photos have been identified as follows:
11 : Director Glaze and Wes Busby, "one of the 1910'ers".
16 : Interior of the Chateau Laurier hotel where meetings were held.
20 : Saskatchewan Wheat Pool President J.H. Wesson and two delegates of the delegation.
30: Regina's Mayor Charles Cromwell Williams posing with members of the delegation.
48: Group of men from the Saskatchewan Wheat Pool's delegation at the Parliament buildings, Ottawa.
52, 55: William Lyon MacKenzie King standing beside Parliament buildings (?), Ottawa, hat and coat on; talking to delegates.
54: J.H. Wesson presenting Prime Minister W.L. MacKenzie King with the petition of the delegation from the Saskatchewan Wheat Pool.
56: John McCaig, J. W. Hutchinson, and John Churn talking about the events of the Saskatchewan Wheat Pool's delegation.
63: W. A. S. Tegart and Hector L. Roberge on the train carrying the Saskatchewan Wheat Pool's delegation.
67: Agnes C. Macphail talking to some of the delegates.
68-72: Members of the delegation laying a wreath and a badge on the war memorial in Ottawa.
78: George Oliver and J. E. Lidgett of Fir Mountain and M. O. Howe of LaFlèche in the Union Depot, Regina, waiting for the Saskatchewan Wheat Pool's delegation train.
79: Saskatchewan Wheat Pool director John Burrill boarding the train carrying the delegation.
84: George W. Robertson with Father Baudoux in Ottawa.
85: Dr. Motherwell addressing his "fellow Privy Councillors".
86: Mr. Gardiner speaking in Ottawa.
88: J. G. Gardiner, Harry Marsh and J. H. Wesson, talking together at the time of the Saskatchewan Wheat Pool's delegation.

Dr. C.F. Wilson signing International Wheat agreement

Items are images showing Dr. C.F. Wilson, Director, Wheat and Grain Division, Department of Trade and Commerce, signing (for Canada) the International Wheat agreement at Washington, D.C.; N. E. Dodd's signing for the United States. J.H. Wesson, Charles Boxer, Paul Furnalls, F. Arnold, and G.W. Robertson looking on.

W. L. West Studio, Regina

Results 1 to 10 of 21