Showing 65 results

Archival description
Only top-level descriptions Douglas, Thomas Clement, 1904-1986
Print preview View:

5 results with digital objects Show results with digital objects

Biog. - Douglas, T.C.

  • Clippings File - Biog. - Douglas, T.C.
  • File
  • 1944-1986

Saskatchewan Election Leaders: Rev. T.C, Douglas, Family Herald - Weekly Star, May 31, 1944. 1 p.

Transcripts of articles on Tommy Douglas from various Canadian newspapers, 1944-1947. 9 p.

Various newspaper articles, unknown sources, 1945-1946. 1 p.

Articles about T.C. Douglas, C.M. Fines, J.W. Corman, and G.H. Williams, North Battleford News, "Reconstruction Special", 1945. 1 p.

Wamni Nuta...Red Eagle, [T.C. Douglas was honoured by the Assiniboine Indians in 1945 with this Indian name]. 2 p.

Biographical Material: T.C. Douglas, compiled from Parliamentary Guide, [afer 1949]. 1 p.

Biographical Sketch: T.C. Douglas by Mr. Galen Craik, [195-?]. 2 p

Biographical information on Thomas Clement Douglas, b. 1904, [after 1952]. 2 p.

Profile of T.C, Douglas: "Corner of Sanity in Big Asylum", Canadian Transport, March 1963. 3 p.

Tribute to the Honourable T.C. Douglas, by E.M. Culliton, March 16, 1986. 2 p.

Ceremony when Premier Douglas was made a chief of the Assiniboine tribe

  • R-B658 (1)-(3)
  • Item
  • 1945-07

At ceremony when Premier Douglas was made a chief of the Assiniboine tribe: with Brigadier G.A.H. Trudeau, Fred Dundas, and Chief Walkingsun; with Mrs. Douglas holding "pipe of chiefs"; Chif Walkingsun presenting "pipe of chiefs" to Premier Douglas.

Delegates to the 15th National Congress for the CCF

  • R-D1658
  • Item
  • 1958-07

Group photo of delegates, seated at tables, to the 15th National Congress for the Co-operative Commonwealth Federation (CCF), held from July 23 to 25, 1958. Some of the delegates include John H. Brockelbank, Hazen Argue, W. S. Lloyd, T. C. Douglas and David Lewis.


  • VT R-5393
  • Item
  • between 1976 and 1989

Television news: Highlights of reporter Dennis Gruending's news items from 1982. Digital Recording (SX Video Cassette) transferred from 3/4" U'Matic Video Cassette. (Feb. 2002)


Results 1 to 10 of 65